About Us

We are a diverse multidisciplinary group of health outcomes researchers, epidemiologists, forensic toxicologist, pharmacists, physicians, data analysts and demographers, whose goal is to advance the scientific knowledge necessary to promote population health and combat the misuse, abuse and diversion of prescription drugs in Florida.

University of Florida

Bruce Goldberger, PhD
Director, UF Health Forensic Medicine
Professor, Department of Pathology, Immunology and Laboratory Medicine
bruce-goldberger@ufl.edu

Yanning Wang, MS
Data Management Analyst
Department of Health Outcomes & Biomedical Informatics
ynwang@ufl.edu

Gary Reisfield, MD
Director, Pain Evaluation and Management, Florida Recovery Center
Associate Professor, Departments of Psychiatry and Anesthesiology
garyr@ufl.edu

Henry W. Young II, MD FACEP
Assistant Professor, Emergency Medicine
Assistant Program Director, UF Emergency Medicine Residency
Department of Emergency Medicine
hyoungii@ufl.edu

Florida Prescription Drug Monitoring Program

Rebecca Poston, BPharm, MHL
Program Manager
Rebecca.Poston@flhealth.gov

Erika Marshall, BS
Program Outreach Director
Erika.Marshall@flhealth.gov

Fritz Hayes, BPharm
Senior Pharmacist
Carl.Hayes@flhealth.gov

Kelli Ferrell, PharmD, PhD
Senior Pharmacist
Kelli.Ferrell@flhealth.gov

Core Partners

Department of Health Outcomes and Biomedical Informatics at the University of Florida

Institute for Pharmaceutical Outcomes & Policy at the University of Kentucky

W.R. Maples Center for Forensic Medicine at the University of Florida

E-FORCSEĀ®, the Florida Prescription Drug Monitoring Program

Florida Department of Law Enforcement Medical Examiners Commission

South Florida High Intensity Drug Trafficking Area (SFLHIDTA) Program

UF Health Florida Recovery Center

The Electronic Surveillance System for the Early Notification of Community-based Epidemics at the Florida Department of Health

Narcotics Overdose Prevention & Education (NOPE) Task Force